Easiest Way to Remove Apple ID from Locked iPhone Without Password
Summary: Many iPhone users tend to remove Apple ID for various reasons. If you are looking for a convenient way to remove Apple ID from a locked iPhone( even a stolen device), or maybe you simply wish to start anew, this article will be helpful for you.
Last Updated on January 11, 2022 by Ian McEwan
To start, you have to understand what an Apple ID is and what it is used for.
Apple has created a verification method that is exclusive for Apple users, and that is the Apple ID. The Apple ID is an e-mail address secured by a personalized password.
Your Apple ID is an account you can use to access all of Apple’s services. You would need your Apple ID if you intend to purchase from Apple’s digital stores for music, TV shows, audiobooks, digital textbooks, and more.
However, there are many instances when users would want to remove Apple ID from their device. If you’re a user who is planning to sell your iPhone, or you’re buying a secondhand unit from a friend, it is essential that you remove the old Apple ID for your peace of mind. Doing so will prevent other people from retrieving the information previously shared with Apple.
There are experts you can pay to remove your old Apple ID for you. However, if you wish to do it yourself, there’s an easy method that even non-professionals, like you, can follow.
How to Remove Apple ID from iPhone without Password
Managing numerous e-mail addresses sometimes makes you lose track of all the passwords you have secured them with. Accordingly, trying to remember your forgotten Apple ID password is a time-consuming task.
Remove previous Apple ID from iPhone with Aiseesoft iPhone Unlocker
With a simple interface and an easy-to-follow process, iPhone Unlocker will be able to remove old Apple ID, in case you forgot your Apple ID or password. This app is suitable for devices running on iOS 11 and higher. Using this app will not only remove the old Apple ID, but it will also give you full access to Apple ID features and iCloud settings. Also, you will not be asked to sign-in using the old Apple ID again. Plus, you don’t have to be concerned about being tracked by an old Apple ID.
If you want to use this method, let’s begin!
Remove Apple ID mode
Please note the following before using the Remove Apple ID:
- Using this option will erase all your existing data. Do not use the Erase All Content and Settings feature; doing so will link the contents to the original Apple ID permanently.
- Do not attempt to use iTunes to restore your device. Doing so will block your device from the original Apple ID permanently.
- Do not unplug your device during the process
Step 1. Launch Aiseesoft iPhone Unlocker
In the main interface, you will find three modes for you to choose from: Wipe Passcode, Remove Apple ID, and Screen Time.
To continue, please tap on the Remove Apple ID button.
Step 2. Plug your iOS device into a computer
To establish a connection, plug your device into your computer using a USB cable.
You will be notified once your device is recognized.
Next, click the “Trust” icon on your device.
Step 3: Remove Apple ID
The app will provide a warning that this process will remove all your existing data. If you agree with this condition, click the “Start” button to proceed.
There are two options for you after this step which will be based on your Find My iPhone settings.
Option 1: If it is disabled, your Apple ID will automatically be erased from your device.
Option 2: If it is enabled, you will have to reset all settings before you can continue.
For this method, navigate to the “Settings” icon, tap on the “General” button, and choose “Reset”.
If required by the system, please input your password to proceed.
Note: If you forgot your password, you may use the iPhone Unlocker Wipe Passcode.
After you authorize to reset all settings, iPhone Unlocker will start to remove the old Apple ID from iPhone. This may take a while. During this process, please do not unplug your device from your computer.
A notice will appear on your screen once the process is finished.
Click “OK” and you’re done! It’s that simple.