Delete Everything on an iPhone

Last Updated on June 17, 2020 by Jack Robertson


Never forget to erase your iPhone before you give it away, sell it, or re-install it. Otherwise, after you give it away or sell it, you would suffer from data loss and privacy leak, maybe worse, the later user could make purchases in App Store with your account to cause your monetary loss. If you don’t erase your iPhone before re-installation, your device would be given too much burden that it gets stuck or slow. So, remember to delete contents on your iPhone if necessary. Here are some methods for you to erase your iPhone.

iOS Updating Progress Bar

What’s in your iPhone

An iPhone will be loaded with various data and contents after using it. It’s quite important for us to understand what is in it, so we could delete it specifically.

  • App data [pics, videos, audios, texts, etc]
  • Settings [network, language, screen time]
  • Apple ID [iCloud, Apple Store]

Normally, to delete everything on your iPhone means to erase your iPhone, but erasing your iPhone only erases App data and Settings, but the original Apple ID will not be removed. So,

  1. If you want to give it away or sell it, extra efforts need to be done to remove your Apple ID.
  2. Simply want to give a rebirth to your iPhone, you could just choose to delete data and settings.

Delete data and settings on your iPhone with Aiseesoft iPhone Unlocker

Aiseesoft iPhone Unlocker is a perfect software that you could use to erase your iPhone and remove Apple ID with a high success rate. Within minutes, you could achieve your goal even if you have no techniques of iOS. Download and install it on your PC, with a few clicking, your iPhone would be totally erased like a new one. No more personal data and contents will still exist.

  • No professional skills required.
  • 3 modes provided, Wipe Passcode for resetting iOS device, Remove Apple ID for deleting Apple ID, Screen Time for resetting Restriction passcode.
  • All iOS models with any iOS version are compatible.
  • Clean and total effort, no more data would remain.

Situation 1 If you don’t want to remove your ID on this device

Step 1 Download iPhone Unlocker and launch it

Win Download Mac Download Win Download Mac Download Get Free Trial via Email for Later Download on Computer

Step 2  Choose Wipe Passcode

Use a USB cable to connect your iPhone to the PC. Do not plug out during the process.

On the interface of the software, choose Wipe Passcode to erase your data and settings on iPhone while removing Apple ID is not needed.

Step 3 Reset your iPhone

Click Start to proceed. You need to confirm the information of your iPhone, and then the software will download a firmware on your PC for resetting your iPhone.

Unlocker Wipe Passcode Confirm Information Download Firmware

It would take a while, and after it’s done downloading, enter “0000” on iPhone Unlocker and click Unlock to reset your iPhone. Once the unlocking process is complete, the data and settings on your iPhone would be totally gone. You could set it up and re-install it like a new one.

Unlocker Complete Download Firmware Enter Code Unlock Successfully

Situation 2 If you want to remove Apple ID and delete all data

Using iPhone Unlocker can erase all the data and remove Apple ID with one single function.

Win Download Mac Download Win Download Mac Download Get Free Trial via Email for Later Download on Computer

Step 1 Launch iPhone Unlocker and sync your iPhone to PC

Connect your iPhone to PC using a USB cable. Make sure the connection is stable the whole time.

Step 2 Choose Remove Apple ID to erase data and ID

On the interface, choose Remove Apple ID, this mode could erase all data and Apple ID. You can give it away or sell it later without the risk of privacy leak and monetary loss.

iPhone Unlocker Remove Apple ID Unlock Successfully

Step 3 Remove Apple ID on your iPhone

Click Start to proceed.

Here,

if Find My iPhone is disabled on this iPhone, the removal will do its work automatically. Just wait for the completion of the removal, your iPhone will be completely clean.

Find My iPhone is enabled, you need to turn it off first.

  • Your iPhone is running iOS 11 or earlier, go to Settings > Apple ID tab > iCloud on your iPhone to turn off Find My iPhone. Or you can go to Settings > General > Reset on your iPhone, and choose Reset All Settings. Enter passcode to reset the settings on your iPhone, including Find My iPhone.

Do not choose Erase All Content and Settings, or it will link to your Apple ID which will affect subsequent ID removal.

  • Your device is running iOS 12 or later, go to Settings > Apple ID tab > Find My on your device to disable Fine My iPhone.

Once you turn it off, click Start to remove Apple ID. Then, your Apple ID will be removed and all the data on this iPhone will be erased completely as well.

Using iPhone Unlocker to delete the contents on your iPhone is effective and easy, choose one function that suits you best. Wish that you can have a great experience of using it. Feel free to ask us. We are glad to hear from you.

Comments are closed.